How do you read Secret Wars?


How do you read Secret Wars?

How do you read Secret Wars?

Reading Order:

  1. Age of Apocalypse #1-5.
  2. Captain Britain and the Mighty Defenders #1-2.
  3. Civil War #1-5.
  4. Guardians of Knowhere #1-4.
  5. Hail Hydra #1-4.
  6. House of M #1-4.
  7. Howard the Human #1.
  8. Spider-Island #1-5.

Do I need to read anything before Secret Wars?

If you're going to read Secret Wars, you need to start with 2012's Avengers and New Avengers series, written by Jonathan Hickman and illustrated by various artists.

What should I read after Secret Wars?

Although released during 2015's Secret Wars, the Rick Remender and Jerome Opena graphic novel, Rage of Ultron, is set after the events of Secret Wars are complete.

Is Secret Wars the same as Secret Invasion?

Secret Invasion vs. Secret Invasion and Secret Wars are entirely different events from the comics. The former special event is entirely modern, while Secret Wars first occurred during the 1980s. In this event, an alien known as The Beyonder pulled entire teams of superheroes onto a planet called Battleworld.

What is the Secret Wars storyline?

The storyline involves the destruction of the Marvel Universe and various other alternate universes (including those seen in the Ultimate Marvel and Marvel 2099 imprints, the "Age of Apocalypse" storyline, the Marvel 1602 universe, and the "House of M" storyline), with each universe's respective Earth combining with ...

Is Earth 1610 still alive?

Earth-1610 was destroyed in the final Incursion. ... As an act of thanks, during the rebirth of Earth-616, Molecule Man let several survivors of Earth-1610's destruction inhabit the reborn universe, and specifically resurrected the young Spider-Man's mother and uncle.

Who is the villain in secret wars?

The villains include the Absorbing Man, Doctor Doom, Doctor Octopus, the Enchantress, Kang the Conqueror, Klaw, the Lizard, the Molecule Man, Titania, Ultron, Volcana, and the Wrecking Crew. The cosmic entity Galactus also appears as a villain who immediately becomes a non-aligned entity.

Where do I start after secret wars?

All-New, All-Different Marvel (ANADM) is a 2015–2019 branding for Marvel Comics' entire main line of comics. Taking place after the crossover storyline "Secret Wars", it details the new Marvel Universe, with nearly 60–65 titles relaunched with first issues, with a total of 76 issues. Marvel NOW!

What order should I read infinity wars in?

Reading Order:

  1. Infinity War #1. Alpha Flight #109. ...
  2. Infinity War #2. Fantastic Four #367. ...
  3. Infinity War #3. Marvel Comics Presents #108. ...
  4. Infinity War #4. Alpha Flight #111. ...
  5. Infinity War #5. Sleepwalker #18. ...
  6. Infinity War #6. Fantastic Four #370. ...
  7. Infinity Crusade #1. Warlock and the Infinity Watch #18. ...
  8. Infinity Crusade #2.

Is Loki a Skrull?

The Skrull was brought in by a TVA agent and was wearing the same collar as Loki, which keeps them under the control of the TVA and so leaves them with no chances of escaping. As Loki approaches the reception, it can be heard that the Skrull is, in fact, a variant, and thus was brought to the TVA.

Which is the best way to read Secret Wars?

An alternate way to read the event is to read Secret Wars #0-4, Thors #1-3, Secret Wars #5, Siege Vol. 2 #1-3, Secret Wars #6, Siege Vol. 2 #4, Thors #4, Secret Wars #7-9, and then go back and read whatever tie-ins interest you.

When do the next Secret Wars issues come out?

The next issues of series tie-ins with Secret Wars open right after the return of the Marvel combatants.

Is the Secret Wars based on a true story?

This is based around the classic Marvel event Civil War in which the Marvel Universe was at war with each other over government policy and ideologies. It made our 10 Captain America Stories You Should Read list and you can find a reading order of the original story here. Written by Fabian Nicieza. Art by Gerardo Sandoval.

Which is the best comic book Secret Wars?

In 2011, IGN listed Secret Wars as one of the best comic book events. Their writers found the action and goofiness of the story to be enjoyable. They also highlighted the effect it had on the Marvel Universe by introducing the symbiote and new characters.

Postagens relacionadas: